Board of Management

Dr.S.Jayarama ReddyChairman
Prof.C.NagarajanNominee of the Chancellor
Dr.N.EthirajaluVice Chancellor
Prof.M.Abdul Ghani KhanMember
Mr.R.Prabakaran SamdassMember
UGC NomineeNomination awaited
MHRD NomineeNomination awaited
Dr.Kailasam KoumaraveluMember Secretary

Academic Council

Dr. N. EthirajaluVice Chancellor
Prof. C. NagarajanMember
Dr. S. NithyanandamMember
Dr. A. Sohna Chandra PackiavathiMember
Mr. G. KannanMember
Dr. S. AudithanMember
Dr. Kailasam KoumaravelouMember
Dr. V. RamadassMember
Prof. M. BalathandayuthapaniMember
Dr. S. MohanrajMember
Dr. P. RajasekarMember
Dr. K. SaravananMember
Dr. A. GanesanMember
Dr. V. RajagopalanMember
Dr. S. SundaramMember
Dr. Aushtosh DasMember
Mr. M. Abdul Ghani KhanMember
Mr K. IyyappanMember
Dr.Anusha BhaskarMember
Dr. R. SelvarajMember
Mr. R. TamilselvanMember
Mr. J. S. PrasannaMember
Ms. S. LillypetMember
Mr.R.Elango MadhavanMember
Mr. J. MahesanMember
Mr.B.Jose RavindararajMember
Ms. A. RijuvanabegamMember
Mr. B.KunjithapathamMember

External Members

Dr. V. BalasubramanianMember

Planning and Monitoring Board

Dr.N.EthirajaluVice ChancellorChairman
Internal Members
Dr. S. NithyanandamMember
Prof. G. KannanMember
Dr. K. SaravananMember
Prof. Abdul Ghani KhanMember
Dr. S. MohanrajMember
Outside Members
Mr. M.Ponnaiya NageshwaranMember

Finance Committee

Dr.N.EthirajaluVice ChancellorChairman
Mr.R.Prabakaran SamdassFinance OfficerChancellor's Nominee
Mr. M.Ponnaiya NageshwaranBoard of Management Nominee
Prof. G. KannanBoard of Management Nominee
UGC NomineeNomination awaited
Central GovernmentNomination awaited


Dr.A.Sohna Chandra Packiavathy,M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D

Controller of Examinations

Dr.A.Sohna Chandra Packiavathy is the fourth and first Woman Controller of Examinations in PRIST University, Thanjavur. As an alumnus of Ponnaiyah Ramajayam College with Gold Medal in Master’s Degree, she obtained her M.Phil., and Ph.D., Biochemistry from Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli. Her area of specialization is Clinical Biochemistry.

Dr.A.Sohna Chandra Packiavathy has been serving in PRGI as a Vibrant Academician and Dedicated Administrator. She started her teaching career as a Lecturer in Department of Biochemistry, Ponnaiyah Ramajayam College in 2000. She has participated in UGC Sponsored “Capacity Building Programme of the Women Managers in Higher Education” at Bharathidasan University in December 2007.

She was promoted as Head of the Department in 2008. She has participated and presented papers in a number of National and International Seminars. She has produced many M.Phil., Scholars and has published around 10 Papers in reputed National and International Journals.

She has entered the field of Administration in December 2010 as Additional Controller of Examinations and promoted as Controller of Examinations in December 2012.

Deans & Directors

Dean (Academic Affairs)Dr. K. Saravanan, M.Sc., M.S., M.Phil. Ph.D.
Dean of ScienceDr. K. Saravanan, M.Sc., M.S., M.Phil. Ph.D.
Dean of ArtsDr.K.B.Jasmine Suthanthira Devi Ph.D.
Dean of EducationDr. P. Rajasekar,M.A., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dean Engineering & TechnologyDr. S. Nithyanandam, M.Tech., Ph.D.,
Dean of Commerce & Business ManagementDr. T.Uthirapathy, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dean (Student Affairs)Dr. V.Ramadass M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
LibraryDr. A.Ganesan, M.A., M.Ed., M.L.I.S., M.Phil., Ph.D.