Striving to address the need of quality and commitment to excellence at PRIST


To ensure continuous and holistic development of the institution and to assure stakeholders connected with higher education, the accountability of the institution for its own quality and probity

Goals & Objectives
  • To develop quality benchmarks for various academic and administrative activities of the Institution.
  • To disseminate information on quality aspects.
  • To organize discussions, workshops, seminars and promote quality circles
  • To record and monitor quality measures of the institution.
  • To act as a nodal agency of the institution for quality related activities.
  • To prepare Annual Quality Assurance Report and other reports as may be decided from time to time.
  • To co-ordinate with NAAC authorities.
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities.
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner centric environment conducive for quality education.
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of inter and intra institution workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles


ā€¢ Dr. N. Ethirajalu
Vice Chancellor


ā€¢ Prof. B.Kunjithapatham
HOD-Department of Electrical Engineering

Senior Administrative Members

Dr.S.Udayakumar (Registrar)
Dr. S.Nithyanandam, (Dean – Engineering & Technology)
Dr. Sohna Chandara Packiyavathy (Controller of Examination)
Dr. A.Rijuvana Begum (Dean- Academic Affairs)

Member from the Board of Management

Mr.Ponnaiyah Nageshwaran

Senior Faculty Members

Prof. Abdul Gani Khan (Department of Mechanical Engineering)
Dr.K.Saravanan (Dean- School of Arts & Science)
Dr.T.J.Jayachozhan (Dean- School of Commerce and Management)
Dr.D.Muruganandham( Dean- Student Affairs)
Prof. B.Chandrasekaran( Dean- School of Agriculture)
Dr. A. Ashutos Das(Director-CEE)
Prof. R.Tamizh Selvan(Department of Mechanical Engineering)
Dr.Kailasam Koumaravelu(Dean- School of Pharmacy)

Nomine from the Local Society / Students / Alumni

Mr.K.Raja (Local Society)
Mr. C.Divakar (Student Representative)
Mr. Rajarajacholan(Alumni)

Nominees from Employers / Industrialist / Stakeholders

Dr.S.Krishna Mohan
Scientist ā€˜Eā€™
Defence Research & Development Laboratory,

Mr. M. Shankar
Managing Director
Finishing Academy of Certified Engineers (FACE) – TRG
Chennai, India
Tamil Nadu

Mr. P. Arivanandam
Former General Manager
Indian Bank,