MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|------------------|--|----------|
| Vice- Chancellor | | |
| 1. | Dr.T.V.Christy | Chairman |
| Pro Vic | e- Chancellor | |
| 2. | Dr.S.Udayakumar | Member |
| Special | Officer | |
| 3. | Dr.S.Nithyanandam | Member |
| Control | ler of Examinations | |
| 4. | Dr.A.Sohna Chandra Packiavathy | Member |
| Deans / | Directors | |
| 5. | Dr.L.Chinappa Dean – School of Arts and Science | Member |
| 6. | Prof.S.Lillypet Dean – School of Engineering and Technology | Member |
| 7. | Dr.R.Gunasekaran Dean – School of Education | Member |
| 8. | Dr.Kailasam Koumaravelou Dean – School of Pharmacy | Member |

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|---------|--|----------|
| 9. | Dr.D.Jayakumar Dean – School of Agriculture | Member |
| 10. | Prof. R.Thiyagarajan Dean i/c – School of Law | Member |
| 11. | Prof.K.Sathya Dean i/c – School of Commerce and Management | Member |
| 12. | Dr.Smitha Elsa Peter Director-IQAC | Member |
| 13. | Dr.A.Usha Dean-Academic Affairs | Member |
| 14. | Dr.Ashutosh Das Director –Research and Development Cell | Member |
| Heads o | f Departments | |
| 15. | Dr.K.Arivukani HoD – Dept of Tamil | Member |
| 16. | Prof.S.Rasakumar HoD i/c – Dept of English | Member |
| 17. | Dr.R.Abirami HoD (i/c) – Dept of Mathematics | Member |
| 18. | Dr. Subash Chandra Bose HoD – Dept of Physics | Member |
| 19. | Dr.J.S.Nirmal Ram HoD – Dept of Chemistry | Member |

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|----------|--|----------|
| 20. | Prof.S.Amaresan, HoD – Dept of Computer Science | Member |
| 21. | Dr.Bakrudeen Ali Ahmed HoD – Dept of Life Science | Member |
| 22. | Dr.G.Karthiga HoD – Dept of Commerce | Member |
| 23. | Prof.K.Sasikumar HoD-Dept of Management | Member |
| 24. | Prof.K.Jeyanthi HoD i/c – Dept of Computer Science and Engineering | Member |
| 25. | Dr.C.Rajinikanth HoD– Dept of Electronics and Communication Engineering | Member |
| 26. | Dr.Aviraja Manjula HoD– Dept of Electrical and Electronics Engineering | Member |
| 27. | Prof.R.Tamizhselvan HoD – Dept of Mechanical Engineering | Member |
| 28. | Prof.T.Viduthalai HoD i/c – Dept of Civil Engineering | Member |
| Professo | ors | |
| 29. | Dr.S.Danushkodi Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering | Member |
| 30. | Dr.V.S.Sinivasan | Member |
| | | |

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|---------|---|----------|
| | Professor, Dept of Electrical and Electronics Engineering | |
| | Dr.M.Ramesh Kumar | 24. 1 |
| 31. | Professor, Dept of Mathematics | Member |
| | Dr.Arun Kumar | Member |
| 32. | Professor, Dept of Biotechnology | Wember |
| | Dr.M.Sivanantham | Member |
| 33. | Professor, Dept of Physics | Wember |
| | Dr. Arul | |
| 34. | Professor, Dept of Library Information Sciences | Member |
| Associa | te Professors | |
| | Dr.S.V.Sridhar | Member |
| 35. | Associate Professor, | |
| | Dept of Mechanical Engineering | |
| | Prof.D.Jayakumar | Member |
| 36. | Associate Professor, | |
| 20. | Dept of Civil Engineering | |
| | Dr. T.Veeramani | |
| 37. | Associate Professor, | Member |
| | Dept of Biotechnology | |
| | Prof.K.Priyadharshini | |
| 38. | Associate Professor, | Member |
| | Dept of Computer Science | |
| 39. | Dr. R. Manikandan | Member |

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|----------|--|--------------------|
| | Associate Professor, | |
| | Dept of Chemistry | |
| Assistan | nt Professors | |
| | Prof.K.Swaminathan | |
| 40. | Assistant Professor, | Member |
| | Dept of Physics | |
| | Dr.G.Anburaj | |
| 41. | Assistant Professor, | Member |
| | Dept of Chemistry | |
| | Dr.D.R.Kirubaharan | Member |
| 42. | Assistant Professor, | |
| | Dept. of Mathematics | |
| Vice Ch | ancellor Nominees | |
| | Dr. S. Arul Daniel, | |
| | Professor (Higher Administrative Grade), | |
| 43. | Dept. of EEE, | External Member |
| | NIT Trichy, | |
| | Trichy - 620015. | |
| 44. | Dr. A. Tamilselvan, | |
| | Professor & Head, | |
| | Dept. of Mathematics, | External Member |
| | Bharathidasan University, | |
| | Trichy – 620 024. | |
| 45. | Wng. Cdr. M. Jeyakumar, | External Member |
| | Founder Director, | Zaterina ivienioei |

| S. No. | Name of the Member | Position |
|----------|--|-----------------|
| | BRIDGE Bharat Council for Promotion of | |
| | Innovation Research & Entrepreneurship, | |
| | 139/1B Mappillai Nayakkanpatti, Pudukottai | |
| | Road, Near Air Force Station, Thanjavur – | |
| | 613403. | |
| | Er. V. Thiruvengadam, M.E., (Struct), FIV. | |
| | The Proprietor of Suriya Constructions, TNJ, | |
| | Builders Association of India, | |
| | Thanjavur Center and the present Treasurer | |
| | of Association of Consulting Civil Engineers | External Member |
| 46. | (India), | External Member |
| | Thanjavur Center. | |
| | Plot.22, Shanthi Nagar, 3 rd Street, N.K. Road, | |
| | Thanjavur- 613006 | |
| | Dr. S. Mohanraj | External Member |
| | · | |
| 47. | AlgalR Nutra Pharms Pvt Ltd., | |
| 47. | Thanjavur | |
| | Email: rajmohanhp@gmail.com | |
| | Mr. Senthil | External Member |
| 48. | Palpap Ichinichi Software International Ltd., Chennai. | |
| Registra | ar | |
| | Dr. M. Abdul Ghani Khan | Ex-Officio - |
| 49. | Registrar | Secretary |